Bob takes his art on tour

Bob's work of actor Tim Curry in progress

Bob's work of actor Tim Curry in progress

0
Have your say

Artist Bob Follen, of Bob Art Models, is also a keen music fan and musician so the concept of going on tour is one he is familiar with.

Accordingly, he is on the road with examples of his art work at a selling exhibition staged throughout Calderdale from Hebden Bridge to Brighouse.

Having warmed up with a week in Todmorden, his work can be seen at Hebden Bridge Library until Saturday, February 28, and thereafter at King Cross Library, Halifax, from Monday, March 9 to Saturday, March 21; at Brighouse Library from Saturday, March 28, to Saturday, April 11; at Sowerby Bridge Library from Monday, April 20, to Tuesday, May 5; at Halifax Central Library from Monday, May 11, to Monday, June 1; and at Elland Library from Monday, June 8, to Saturday, June 20.

Bob said: “It is a selling exhibition so people can buy the exhibited works, including greetings cards and and LP/12” format prints. All works are intended to celebrate fun and culturally interesting people, and are on show to hopefully inspire all the age ranges who visit the libraries. A healthy percentage of all sales goes directly back into the libraries themselves.

“The whole venture has been arranged between myself and Jon Medcalf, area manager for Central Library, who has been incredibly supportive, along with the staff at all the libraries.

Meanwhile, Bob continues to create and cause havoc on Twitter and Facebook. “A recent painting of actor “Tim Curry” lead to a series of nice messages from past and present cast members of “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” and from creator Mr Richard O’Brien himself,” he said. “Also, I’m looking forward to seeing John Shuttleworth at the Hebden Picture House in March.

“He’s been immortalised in paint too, with my rendition spear-heading the Bob Art Models at Hebden Library residency.”

More information on Facebook: www.facebook.com/bobartmodels and Twitter: @bobfollen