Officers elected

TODMORDEN WI’s annual meeting was held, with officers elected as follows.

President, Mrs M. Kershaw; secretaries, Mrs I. Bateman and Mrs M. Stansfield; treasurer, Mrs G. Tattersall; press secretary, Mrs W. Gibson.

After the business meeting Mrs M. Stansfield gave a brief illustrated talk on her experiences on a safari trip in Africa.