Stoodley ward by-election result

Todmorden Town Hall
Todmorden Town Hall

Liberal Democrat Zaheer Abbas is the newest member of Todmorden Town Council following the Stoodley ward by-election on December 5.

He polled 203 votes, ahead of Labour’s Steph Booth on 123.

Independent Stephen Curry was third, polling 71 votes, with Chris Jackson (NF) on 59 votes and independent Philip Walters polling 53.

Turnout was 19.12 per cent.