Summer darts league begins

TODMORDEN Open Darts Summer League fixtures begin on Tuesday, July 5.

The format for this summer is each match consisting of seven games, four games of singles on a best of three basis from 501, and three games of pairs, also best of three and playing down from 501.

The away team will have the arrows in games 1, 3, 5 and 7, with the home team having the throw in games 2, 4 and 6.

League meeting dates will be on August 9 at TWMSC (to pay first half match fees and register for the winter league) and on September 20 at the Duke of York (to pay all monies due). Both will start at 8.30pm.


A Division

Hare and Hounds B v York Hotel A; TWMSC v Shannon B; Shannon A v Royal George B.

B Division

York Tigers v Weavers Arms; Royal George A v Rope and Anchor; British Legion v Glen View B.